It’s been a couple days.

What can I say? I’m busy. Not lazy.

I’m sure you reading this going “seriously, how long does it take to write down some thoughts like she promised??” …. you have NO idea.

Took my son back to the ranch yesterday. He instantly met up with his pals and started playing football with the little guys. So cute. He didn’t seem sad to see me go yesterday as he had all the other times. Felt refreshing knowing that he’ll be back home and awesome in 7.5 months. BTW, he’ll be 18 then. I have no idea what I’ve done with my life. I seriously hope I instilled good things in him.

Carrying on to the next project… I don’t know what’s next. Fear of the unknown would be ok to say, but I’m not sure that I’m afraid. I’m just ready.

J and I have been at each other’s throats today. He planned to fire me from my job which made me question if I even cared. Of course I do. We need the skrilla. lol For some reason, I can’t do anything right. I had a feeling today would go like this anyway.

My woes for adventure is waning and taxing. — and I’m not complaining, or whining. I’m trying to kick it into fourth gear and I haven’t even changed out of first yet. Honestly feelin’ like a bit of a loser right now.. I’m sure this too will pass.

Gonna sign off using a nice quote a friend shared today by Hemingway: We are all broken. That’s how the light gets in.

Leave a Reply

